Simply Sockupied Knit-along: Ann's Go-To Socks

This post has 279 Replies | 32 Followers rated by 2 users
Not Ranked
Posts 10
MarliesL wrote
on Mar 5, 2012 8:06 PM

funny you say that.... I didn't like the two at a time either... always got twisted and hard to follow if I were travelling with my stuff.... i love doing it this way.. :)     thanks !

Not Ranked
Posts 10
MarliesL wrote
on Mar 5, 2012 8:33 PM

NIce Job Erica !!!  Love the color !!

Top 200 Contributor
Posts 26
Shaggylinus wrote
on Mar 6, 2012 8:22 AM

Here is the new yarn I will be using....trekking maxima

Renée

Top 100 Contributor
Posts 47
cekoons wrote
on Mar 6, 2012 7:41 PM

GORGEOUS!!!!

Top 500 Contributor
Posts 22
npaprocki wrote
on Mar 7, 2012 7:51 AM

I guess not only do I need help learning to knit, but also help learning to read knitting instructions.  I am self taught, with the help of a knitting for dummies book, you tube and other on-line resources.  I asked this question over the weekend but think it got lost in the shuffle

I've knitted up to "TURN HEEL".  And have completed rows 1 and 2 of that part.  There are instructions in parenthesis on rows 3 and four.  What do they mean?  I've held my knitting here until I know the answer.  I have a lot of trouble "unknitting" and fixing mistakes so if I get too messed up I unravel the whole thing and start over.  (Have I said this is at least my fifth attempt to knit a sock) So I'm really hoping the KAL is the ticket for me. Thanxs Nancy

Not Ranked
Posts 10
maigheoyank wrote
on Mar 7, 2012 8:13 AM

napaprocki,

Here are the instructions for those rows:  Row 3: Sl 1 pwise wyb, k6, ssk (1 st each side of gap formed on previous row), k1, turn.

Row 4: Sl 1 pwise wyf, p7, p2tog (1 st each side of gap), p1, turn.