Hello! So new to this, its so daunting!

This post has 9 Replies | 3 Followers
Not Ranked
Posts 3
mjgb8 wrote
on Mar 3, 2012 12:12 PM

I have been trying to teach myself to knit socks and so far I haven't had any luck, so today I decided to join the group and see if this will help. I'm new to knitting but I've crocheted for years. I am married with 6 kids all are teens and adults now so I have spare time on my hands. I just had my 4th major back surgery and the recovery time is long! I am in process of downloading the book now and I'll check in later after I decide which pattern to use. I'm excited and I'm hoping it goes well!

Top 500 Contributor
Posts 19
sisterstella wrote
on Mar 3, 2012 12:59 PM

mjgb8,  I to am relatively new to knitting but had met a wonderful woman who has been helping me learn and I have completed 2 pairs of socks and now on my 3 which are entralac which I just love the pattern, so I'm hoping I won't have much of a problem figuring them out...best of luck, if the group doesn't help, try your local yarn store, those women are very helpful.

Not Ranked
Posts 3
mjgb8 wrote
on Mar 4, 2012 6:40 AM

wow that's awesome! I read over the emag last night, and I think I can handle the pattern "anns to go socks". I'm not sure about changing yarns at this point so I'll leave that one for later.  I am getting started today and I'm sure I'll have questions! Hope to talk to you again soon

Top 500 Contributor
Posts 19
sisterstella wrote
on Mar 4, 2012 7:00 AM