THE OFFICIAL PAN-AM JACKET KNIT-ALONG POST

This post has 1,017 Replies | 79 Followers rated by 12 users
Not Ranked
Posts 4
lmseifried wrote
on Jun 23, 2012 10:03 AM

I have the pattern from the Winter 2011 Interweave Knits magazine. The beautiful sweater caught my eye immediately and it is a perfect style for me. The Christmas present yarn, Crestone Mountaintop, is a different color than shown, but very appealing. . I have started it, but I must say that it is more difficult than an intermediate level and I have been knitting for over 30 years. My approach is: blow up the charts and label them, then put them side by side on a large surface (like the kitchen table), so you can follow each segment as you knit the rows. A second copy of the raglan sleeve would avoid moving the chart sequence with each row. Avoid distractions like TV, a chatty knitting group, etc. ;) It will be fun to see what we all accomplish. Let the game begin!

Top 50 Contributor
Posts 89
dianajoknits wrote
on Jun 23, 2012 10:21 AM