THE OFFICIAL PAN-AM JACKET KNIT-ALONG POST

This post has 1,017 Replies | 79 Followers rated by 12 users
Not Ranked
Posts 4
Marliztay wrote
on Jun 23, 2012 2:52 PM

Hello All.  My first KAL.  My first reading extensive charts.  My first challenge project for the summer.  I try to challenge myself to learn something new each summer.  School finished yesterday (I'm an elementary library teacher).  I'm counting on, and appreciate everyone's help.  I downloaded the pattern last night.   Today I printed the enlarged charts, although I found they weren't much enlarged, but the colors came out a little sharper.  I'm going to order my yarn and will look forward to getting started.  I plan to knit this for one of my grown daughters who rides her bicycle around town just like the model.  When I do get the yarn and cast on, is there a recommendation for the type of cast on that looks best?  Thanks, Martha

Not Ranked
Posts 2
lovethelake wrote
on Jun 23, 2012 3:02 PM

Thank you for responding.  My printer is so basic, that I will have to take it some place to enlarge it.

So were your copies triple the original?

Not Ranked
Posts 1
on Jun 23, 2012 3:03 PM

ok, here I go. I have never participated in a KAL. I am new to sweater knitting. I'm still trying to figure out where I find the chevron pattern to swatch. Have I bitten off more than I can chew? I have the emag, I have the yarn, I have the needles. Now I need to swatch and I'm stuck. Help?

Pam

Not Ranked
Posts 2
knitrome wrote
on Jun 23, 2012 4:15 PM

Hello.

Does anyone has an easy swatch chart?  I am trying to make up one but with no much success.  How many stiches to cast on? and where to start? I am lost.  I found this beautiful Cascade 220 70% wool and 30% silk in a nice Peacock color. I want to swatch it to see if it will show the pattern deffinition like a 100% wool will.  Please help.

Thank you

Top 25 Contributor
Posts 388
ArtfulSoul wrote
on Jun 23, 2012 4:54 PM