Infinity Wrap/ How do I...

This post has 2 Replies | 0 Followers
Not Ranked
Posts 1
knitteth wrote
on Dec 24, 2008 2:42 PM

Hello, I'm new to this sight and hoping that someone out there can help me with the project I have chosen for my reintroduction to crochet after putting down the hook 15 years ago. I really need some help figuring out the "motif" pattern directions. I have unsuccessfully made several attempts by chaining 76, making the 8 dc into the 2nd chain from hook and so on. After completing row 1 I seem to have about 68 sts instead of 74, also there never seems to be enough room to do all the stitches the pattern calls for at any time and ending with a total of 74 sts. Maybe I am not reading the directions correctly. I assume the bracketed instructions are to be completed fully 8 times as written? Than 10 sts straight and a bracketed repeat 8 times again? I understand the curve concept with increases and decreases but 8 times never seems to fit. 

I gotta say that this "Easy" design has increases my blood pressure and almost brought me to tears. I really feel stupid! 

CAN ANYONE HELP ME?

crochet the right way,

knitteth

Not Ranked
Posts 1
PDBAYSIDE wrote
on Jan 16, 2009 10:30 AM

Hi Knitteth,

I remember reading about problems with the directions and found this link. Hope it helps

http://crochetme.com/forum/help-infinity-wrap-interweave-crochet-winter-2007

Not Ranked
Posts 13
Just Jo wrote
on Jan 20, 2009 8:48 PM

I know it's been almost a month since you posted this, so I'm wondering if you've had any luck with it so far?  I haven't been in the forums for a while, but when I saw your post I felt I just had to reply to it...even if it doesn't really help much.

I'm working on this project too and I'm currently on row 3 of Motif Joining.  So far so good.