THE OFFICIAL CARET + CHEVRON SOCKS KNIT-ALONG POST

This post has 202 Replies | 41 Followers rated by 7 users
Not Ranked
Posts 2
cheezhead76 wrote
on Oct 9, 2012 12:02 AM

Hi, my name is Lisa. I am fairly new to knitting but am ready to try my hand Arab pair of socks. A little nervous but ready to jump in. I kinda splurged on my yarn and got a Knit Picks Chroma in regency a beautiful greyish purple wool/nylon blend.  

Not Ranked
Posts 1
darware wrote
on Oct 9, 2012 12:58 AM

Hi, my name is Darlene from Grand Rapids, MI. I plan on using some of my handspun alpaca for this knit along. I intend to give these socks as a gift for Christmas this year. I am looking forward to seeing how my handspun will work with this pattern (toe-up version).

Should be funto see the variation of the fawn colors worked into this project. This is 2-ply fingering weight that I spun.

Not Ranked
Posts 5
lnf13 wrote
on Oct 9, 2012 2:15 AM

Hi, I'm Lisa and I live in Melbourne, Australia.  I have downloaded the pattern but havent decided on a yarn from the stash, although I am planning to CO tomorrow. I intend to knit top down using 2.5mm DPNs.

Not Ranked
Posts 3
siamese4me wrote
on Oct 9, 2012 7:51 AM

Hi I'm Missy from NJ. On https://www.ravelry.com I'm siamese4me as well.  I'll be using http://www.knitpicks.com/yarns/Stroll_Sock_Yarn__D5420133.html in colors Peapod for my 15 year old daughter, Firecracker Heather for my 13 year old daughter & Dove Heather for myself. Starting with some of my stash yarn until my solid colors arrive. My first KAL & also knitting http://www.ravelry.com/patterns/library/i-christopher-andersons-cap for my local knitting class-my first foray into Scandanavian knits/fair isle.Hope I can do it all lol!

Top 100 Contributor
Posts 53
millswis wrote
on Oct 9, 2012 10:40 AM

Dear tuckerkm,

I would suggest Knit Picks as one place to purchase your circular needles.

Sharon

Top 200 Contributor
Posts 29
sarawutzke wrote
on Oct 9, 2012 10:42 AM