Hello! New here, inspired by charity knitting

This post has 13 Replies | 7 Followers rated by 1 users
Not Ranked
Posts 3
on Jan 14, 2013 4:39 PM

I started knitting March of 2012 and I am hooked!!!

Knitting is my sweet piece of sanity. Most of my knitting is done for premature babies.

I am still learning the craft and my knits tend to look funny, but it is all a part of the journey right?

- Raquel

Not Ranked
Posts 7
on Jan 14, 2013 5:36 PM

I started knitting 50 years ago. Pretty much an expert. Still my favorite knitting is done for charity. You GO Girl!!!

Not Ranked
Posts 6
jafranklin05 wrote
on Jan 21, 2013 11:21 PM
Hi Everyone, I am new here and is keenly interested in knowing interesting facts about online marketing and also about other things, Hope you all will appreciate me. 
Not Ranked
Posts 7
on Jan 22, 2013 4:21 PM

Of course we will appreciate you! However, I don't know anything about online marketing. Good Luck on that. Jerri

Not Ranked
Posts 8
Stacy-b-good wrote
on Feb 23, 2013 10:47 PM

That's awesome, Raquel!

What charity are you knitting for? Maybe I could knit them blankets. I've not done much knitting myself either even though I started a lot longer ago than you (2005). I'd love to be able to be involved in something that will give my knits a "home." That's been the reason for why I've not knitted much in the past six years and then some. I don't have anywhere for the projects to go.

Let me know if there's any way we can get something started, or even if you just want to be Knitting Daily friends:)

--Stacy

Not Ranked
Posts 7
on Feb 24, 2013 10:52 AM

I would like to know also. I am actually a quitler and know where to send quilts. I have a stash of knitted things that need a home.

Let me know, Jerri

Not Ranked
Posts 3
on Feb 24, 2013 12:02 PM

Hello there!!!

I knit for Precious Preemie Project. (http://www.PreciousPreemieProject.com)