Fall/Winter 2013 KAL: The Tara Jacket

This post has 235 Replies | 21 Followers rated by 4 users
Not Ranked
Posts 10
Libsknits wrote
on Nov 12, 2013 12:52 PM

Thanks!  It's the Berroco voyage in pool.  I know I have to start a little early since I am only able to knit on Sunday afternoons, so y'all will catch up to me quickly! 

Top 75 Contributor
Posts 63
bubbysmom77 wrote
on Nov 13, 2013 10:19 AM

Yes, thank you ~ this is very helpful. 

Top 75 Contributor
Posts 63
bubbysmom77 wrote
on Nov 13, 2013 10:23 AM

Thanks libsknits. It's super soft - I'm excited to get knitting.

Not Ranked
Posts 1
dvann92 wrote
on Nov 13, 2013 3:40 PM

Hey guys I posted before but for some reason it didn't get put up. Anyways, my name is Darah (rhymes with Tara) and this will be my first KAL as well as my first big project. It took me forever to find the right needles to use since my yarn is worsted weight but I've just casted on! I've been knitting for several years (I'm 21) but I'm not very advanced so we'll see how this turns out! 

Happy knitting!

Darah

Top 100 Contributor
Posts 54
ddtheriault wrote
on Nov 14, 2013 11:04 AM

Last night it took me quite a while to figure out the tubular cast on that doesn't require any waste yarn. I got so frustrated that I even tried to find videos online to visualize it to no avail. Through some fluke, I got it and now have the hang of it. So today, I'm going to start the cast on, knit some and see how far I get. Good luck in the knitting. Looking forward to seeing this jacket develop.

Top 50 Contributor
Posts 80
on Nov 14, 2013 5:21 PM

Pretty color! I just got gauge on a 7 in the Berroco Voyage birch. Hope I can figure out the tubular cast on.

Top 50 Contributor
Posts 80
on Nov 14, 2013 5:25 PM

Good luck! Which of the three cast ons do we use? I'm confused! Jeanie

Top 100 Contributor
Posts 54
ddtheriault wrote
on Nov 14, 2013 6:53 PM