The Official Kayleen Pullover Knit-Along Forum

This post has 819 Replies | 84 Followers rated by 12 users
Not Ranked
Posts 7
Ctink64 wrote
on May 23, 2014 1:42 PM

My yarn just came in from Knit Picks yesterday.  I am using City Tweed DK weight in Kitten. Cant wait to start! 

Top 75 Contributor
Posts 69
Donna Close wrote
on May 23, 2014 2:18 PM

Em sweat,  

That is BEAUTIFUL,!  It is going to be a wonderful sweater!!  The mail came today and still no pattern in my magazine subscription!  I'm Soo frustrated!  But I'm going to finish my current project and then swatch.  By then you'll all be up to the pattern around the neck!  I'll keep reading your posts so maybe I won't have any troubles.

Top 10 Contributor
Posts 1,514
Editor
SystemAdministrator
on May 23, 2014 3:31 PM

brunsell71:

I've never done a KAL before. How does it work? I have the magazine with the pattern in it. Is there a time line that you try to follow? 

Go to to the first post in the the topic, at the top of page 1, and you'll get the info you need.

I don't have a real schedule on this; just a finish date of about August 1.

Welcome to the group!

Top 10 Contributor
Posts 1,514
Editor
SystemAdministrator
on May 23, 2014 3:36 PM

Donna Close:

That's a good idea!  Is the hem a picot hem?  If so I've found by missing that direction that it can be sewn up later.

It's much easier to sew up later if you DON'T use a provisional cast-on. It's hard to sew up live stitches. If you're going to sew it up later, I suggest you cast on normally.

Top 10 Contributor
Posts 1,514
Editor
SystemAdministrator
on May 23, 2014 3:38 PM

Caroljmh:

Kathleen, I'm wondering....is reading through this blog the way to find when you post re: your progress/size adjustments?  Or is there a way to separate your posts?  Not to ignore others as many of the posts are helpful but often I don't have the time to read through it all.  Thanks.