THE OFFICIAL FRESCO FAIR ISLE MITTS KAL POST (the puppy post!)

This post has 145 Replies | 7 Followers
Top 10 Contributor
Posts 1,510
Editor
SystemAdministrator
on Nov 13, 2009 11:48 AM

Hello KALers!

More than 4000 of you voted, and the winning pattern for our next KAL is Fresco Fair Isle Mitts. I'll be using Classic Elite Fresco, in the colors shown in the pattern.

As for the schedule for this KAL, since it's a shorter project than the Central Park Hoodie (I'm almost done with both sleeves!), how about we give ourselves until December 18? Perfect timing for gift-giving, whether to a loved one or to ourselves!

This is the official post for all KAL comments, so please post your comments/questions as a reply to this post or to someone else's post in this thread. I'm calling it the "puppy post," because of the puppy icon!

Questions? Let me know!

Knit on,

Kathleen

Not Ranked
Posts 3
jaclack wrote
on Nov 13, 2009 11:51 AM

OK,  I've never done Fair Isle before but this looks almost doable.  I'll get the yarn this weekend... somewhere!!Huh?

Not Ranked
Posts 1
anstar wrote
on Nov 13, 2009 12:12 PM

Okay,  wasn't going to do a KAL this holiday season, but these mitts won me over!  I can't wait to start now. :D

Not Ranked
Posts 4
Lesafer wrote
on Nov 13, 2009 12:31 PM

Not like I need another project to work on this season, but they are adorable mitts and I did vote for them. I'll see if I can find some yarn this weekend and cast on.

Lori

Not Ranked
Posts 2
JeanetteU wrote
on Nov 13, 2009 12:33 PM

I'm going to do this because they're beautiful and I love Fair Isle, but haven't the patterns always been free for KAL before?  How come you're charging now?

Jeanette in Illinois

Not Ranked
Posts 5
Manycrafts2 wrote
on Nov 13, 2009 12:56 PM