Welcome!

This post has 179 Replies | 16 Followers rated by 2 users
Not Ranked
Posts 3
Debbie@3 wrote
on May 21, 2009 5:52 PM

Hello Jeanine, I'm Debbie from Daytona Beach and I also love to knit. I have made and sent several sweaters for children to Knit for Kids through Guideposts Magazine. They have easy patterns that can be downloaded and made for a variety of sizes. The website is knitforkids@guidepost.org. I wish you luck and success.

Not Ranked
Posts 3
liz@8 wrote
on Jun 10, 2009 1:32 PM

Hello from Texas! I am new to KD. I have been looking for a place to confide, learn and talk knitting! I was taught to knit by a German friend while in Germany. I still have much to learn, I have done afghans, scarves (plenty) and today a friend started to teach me socks! All the needles were stressing me out, but I am determined not to give up this time...Anyone with any advice, please pass it along. I am in the Austin area, if anyone has a group and would like a newcomer please let me know. I currently knit alone, but know it would be nice to have others knit chicks around! Take care and happy knitting.Smile

Not Ranked
Posts 3
Judy A Ivey wrote
on Jun 14, 2009 1:00 AM

Hi I am Judy and I knit and crochet , but I'd rather knit . I am from Mississippi. I have been knitting since 1971 and crochet too .I have  one sock done and the other one on the needles .I have a blog the address is http://judy-tishomingo.blogspot.com .

Judy

Not Ranked
Posts 1
J3SS wrote
on Jun 17, 2009 5:38 PM

does anybody see an upload button on the reader gallery page? I don't see a form, but I'm using an off-brand browser...

thanks!

jess.

Not Ranked
Posts 2
on Jun 17, 2009 5:45 PM

Hello,

I'm Kathleen and, as my name says, I live in Gloucester, MA. I've been  knitter since I was a little kid and am also an avid seamstress. I especially love knitting lace. I have a blog where I talk about all kinds of things but knitting seems to be among the many things I go on and on about.