Sock Knitting Master Class: Knit Along with Ann Budd

This post has 302 Replies | 34 Followers rated by 7 users
Not Ranked
Posts 12
lorich83 wrote
on Jul 11, 2011 11:33 AM

This book is beautiful and I have learned lots already!  I'm trying a new sock yarn:  Periwinkle Sheep watercolors.  Love it!  Happy Knitting!

P.S. I am a newbie to knit-a-longs.... if there is a special way to post things, please let me know!

~Lori

Not Ranked
Posts 10
SmokeysMom wrote
on Jul 11, 2011 1:18 PM

Lori:  What a spectacular color -- like sunshine and the cables show beautifully --

Top 25 Contributor
Posts 158
Grandma V wrote
on Jul 11, 2011 1:54 PM

Lori - Nice work and wonderful color - I'm waiting on my book - 

Good to see you here, Sherry and Katherine.,    I'm hoping a little sock knitting will divert my recent loss.

Celia (Grandma V)

Top 25 Contributor
Posts 313
sjc wrote
on Jul 11, 2011 2:30 PM

Lori:  Beautiful work and great happy color!  Your posting is perfect.

Celia:  So glad to see YOU here.  BIG HUGS ((Celia))) from your fellow Montanan.  Knitting soothes.  The loss will remain but the sharp edge of it will smooth to reflect a life well lived and love everlasting...Pick a bright yarn and knit on.

Top 500 Contributor
Posts 14
ArnaC wrote
on Jul 11, 2011 2:51 PM

Wow!  You will have happy feet with that color.  I just got my needles and hope to swatch tonight.  Book still on the way. 

Top 25 Contributor
Posts 158
Grandma V wrote
on Jul 11, 2011 4:57 PM

Sherry,

Thank you for the hugs and the very kind words.  I'm going into Missoula in a day or two and will get some bright happy yarn.  A pair of socks will knit up quicker than finishing the sweater I have started from the last KAL and I will have a Christmas  or birthday gift on hand.  And this sounded like fun with new techniques and suggestions for improving my sock knitting.

Celia

Top 25 Contributor
Posts 313
sjc wrote
on Jul 11, 2011 9:12 PM

Hi Celia and All: