The Official Bella Blouse Knit-Along Forum

This post has 1,785 Replies | 101 Followers rated by 18 users
Not Ranked
Posts 9
Babbette wrote
on Jul 8, 2011 8:02 PM

Got my pattern and YIKES - - a chart!  something I've never worked with before.

This might be a wild ride.

Top 75 Contributor
Posts 57
dkoland wrote
on Jul 8, 2011 8:04 PM

The engine search I did gave 5st to inch on 8s

Donna

Top 75 Contributor
Posts 57
dkoland wrote
on Jul 8, 2011 8:06 PM

I ermember hoe scary my first chart was.  You have to remember to read from the bottom & then from right to left 1 row then left to right the next row if knitting flat. Always from R to L in the round

Donna

Not Ranked
Posts 9
Babbette wrote
on Jul 8, 2011 8:07 PM

Thanks Donna,

You may need to hold my hand!

Top 50 Contributor
Posts 84
dcynthiad wrote
on Jul 8, 2011 8:37 PM

Donna, regarding the second sleeve, does reversing the pattern for the first sleeve mean that where the pattern calls for k2tog, you would knit ssk, and it where it calls for ssk, you would knit k2tog? 

Thanks in advance for any clarification that you can provide. 

Diana

Not Ranked
Posts 9
Babbette wrote
on Jul 8, 2011 8:42 PM

Just ordered my yarn:

For the body of the garmet I chose Cascade Cotton Rich in natural and for the trim I'll be using Cascade Pima Tencel in wine.

Top 10 Contributor
Posts 454
bessT wrote
on Jul 8, 2011 9:01 PM

Hi everyone - I voted for this one even though I secretly hoped the cable Tee would win (how's that for logic?). I hummed and hawed,  the Maple St. Cardi KAL was great fun - thought I might just read the messages this time - aw shucks, I decided I needed a present, maybe to celebrate the royal visit or something  - have bought the pattern. Smile

Top 100 Contributor
Posts 48
RicaWil wrote
on Jul 8, 2011 9:09 PM

Very pretty choices!

I have finished my swatch and the gauge matches...so I quess I'm ready. I haven't tried knitting using a chart. Should be fun!

Erica

Top 500 Contributor
Posts 14