The Official Bella Blouse Knit-Along Forum

This post has 1,785 Replies | 101 Followers rated by 18 users
Not Ranked
Posts 6
pjmurphy wrote
on Jul 22, 2011 8:40 AM

wow, some of you are fast knitters or maybe have more spare time than me!.i am making progress on my band and am enjoying it. this is my first lace experience, so glad it is going well. i am using berroco bonsai for the band and berroco weekend for the body. 

Not Ranked
Posts 3
fishbowlmum wrote
on Jul 22, 2011 9:34 AM

Hello all,

I'm just getting started on the band this weekend (had to finish up a work project first).  I'm wondering if anyone could tell me what each of the chart's that have been shared on the main post does....like a short description of the change that chart includes, so I can more easily figure out if I want to use one of them.  I'm new to knitting with a chart, so i find them slightly intimidating.  My previous lace knitting experience was using written out instructions.  There's getting to be too many pages in the thread to go back through and find the posts identifying which chart does what so i'm hoping one of you can just lay it out for me.  Thank you!

Angie

Top 500 Contributor
Posts 16
DoreenG@2 wrote
on Jul 22, 2011 11:14 AM

HI, I AM NEW TOO CHART READING ALSO, SO I WROTE THEM OUT,  I AM GOING TO TRY AND POST OF PICTURE OF WHAT I HAVE SO FAR I LOVE THIS YARN EASY TO KNIT WITH IT CLASSIC ELITE COTTON AND SILK THE COLOR COMBINATION I LIKE TOO. OK TRIED UPLOADING PIC ANY HAVE ADVICE ON HOW TO DO THIS, LOST

THANKS DOREEN

Not Ranked
Posts 2
on Jul 22, 2011 12:00 PM

I fell in love with the Bella blouse in 2007.  2 years ago I got the yarn in shades of blue.  Started the bottom band.  Stopped and worked on Christmas presents.  So now I will get back to working on the "Bella" .   It really is pretty!  So excited!

Not Ranked
Posts 11
horttech wrote
on Jul 22, 2011 1:34 PM

pjmurphy: