The Official Lapis Yoke Pullover Forum

This post has 232 Replies | 29 Followers rated by 8 users
Top 50 Contributor
Posts 85
Chris Essler wrote
on Mar 30, 2012 4:29 PM

AT LAST!  A promised picture.  I am working my way down the body, having done two decreases.  I think I may want a more boxy look, so will not do another decrease, but work on increases after another six rows.  I may go for a bit shorter length and three quarter sleeves.  Despite my "shortcuts" I probably will ot finish in time.  As usual for me. I am a paralegal so that kind of says it all.  Anyway, this is KnitPicks Full Circle worsted in Blue Moon.  It really is a deep lapis color.  I love everyone's finished projects thus far.  You may see this one finished as well -- when you are halfway through the next KAL, that is!

Have a wonderful weekend everyone!

Not Ranked
Posts 3
Cathri wrote
on Apr 1, 2012 7:49 AM

Hi everyone! It seems, I am the last one to join in on this wonderful sweater.  I settled on a yarn  I received as a Christmas present from my best friend.  It's a very deep soft green "Alta Moda Cashmere (80% Virgin Wool Merino/20% Cashmere). I just finished my gauge and am actually checking the pattern for any modifications I need to make so the sweater will fit properly.  It's my first KAL group and I really love this concept. I love the idea of people all around the world working on the same project and exchanging experience. The finished sweaters look gorgeous! Thank you all for your useful advice. It will help me a  lot in avoiding major mistakes. I am really looking forward to the next KAL group. I will definitely join in earlier so I can keep pace and maybe even also furnish some advice.... Best regards to all of you around the globe!!! Kathy

Not Ranked
Posts 4
on Apr 1, 2012 1:56 PM