Simply Sockupied Knit-along: Ann's Go-To Socks

This post has 279 Replies | 32 Followers rated by 2 users
Top 500 Contributor
Posts 17
pladle wrote
on Apr 12, 2012 1:11 AM

Ann

I'm new to KAL's, so I have to ask:  When I answer someone's question, am I stepping out of line? I don't mean to step on anyone's toes, just thought I'd help.

Bev

Top 100 Contributor
Posts 47
cekoons wrote
on Apr 12, 2012 5:31 AM

No, not at all...I've been popping in and out of this venue for a month or more and seems to me that folks just put in whatever they know on a topic or question, the reader can take or leave it as she/he wishes! It's all good...I've knitted for many years, but always eager to learn new tricks...also still VERY knew to magic loop and VERY interested in learning anything about that subject! CHEERS!

Top 500 Contributor
Posts 17
pladle wrote
on Apr 12, 2012 6:16 AM

Thank you for answering my question.

Bev

Top 200 Contributor
Posts 26
Shaggylinus wrote
on Apr 12, 2012 10:41 AM

Thanks Pladle and Anne.  I thought I might have to take some from the other side but I just wasn't sure.  I think I just had a duh moment with the k2 being a k1.  I don't know why I was thinking k2 1 time instead of just changing the k2 to  a k1.  I think my eyes were crossing by that point.  Thanks for the help!

Not Ranked
Posts 5
Welachild wrote
on Apr 14, 2012 2:43 AM

It has taken me a while but I finally finished my first pair of socks!!! Finally got a chance to take a photo

I used Noro Kureyon sock yarn in color S219 and made the size 7 1/2. My colors didn't match up and I made the first one a little too long in the toe (the one on my right foot) but overall I'm really pleased with the results. They are so comfy.

Thanks to everyone who have been asking questions and posting answers. I've been quietly lurking the KAL and I have learned alot with this first pair of socks. I will probably head on over to the up-down socks and try toe up.

Happy knitting everyone, Melissa