Earflap hat with braids

This post has 5 Replies | 1 Follower rated by 2 users
Not Ranked
Posts 2
MonicaT wrote
on Sep 25, 2008 7:58 AM

Hello! I am a beginner knitter (I started knitting in February 2008 when my niece was born). I am looking for a pattern for those cute knitted winter hats that have the earflaps with braids on them and I can't find one anywhere! Does anyone know where I might find one?

Not Ranked
Posts 2
MonicaT wrote
on Sep 25, 2008 8:03 AM

I can't believe it! I was just looking through the free patterns and found the earflap hat pattern!!! What a website ... I post a question ... and the pattern is there! LOL Paradise

Not Ranked
Posts 2
Audrey R wrote
on Jan 10, 2009 12:13 AM

Not Ranked
Posts 2
Audrey R wrote
on Jan 10, 2009 12:14 AM

I can't seem to find the pattern and am having difficulty searching the free pattern database.

Top 10 Contributor
Posts 985
AndreaW wrote
on Jan 19, 2009 11:15 PM

Hi Audrey....

I'm guessing that it may have been one of those free patts that were available for only a short time. I can't find it now either when I looked for you.

My suggestion is to google: "Earflap hat with Braids" + you may get lucky w/ a pattern.

Take Care...Andrea

Not Ranked
Posts 3
Puffy G wrote
on Jan 26, 2009 6:29 PM

Audrey, as of today (1/26/09) there is still a kids' earflappy type hat in the Interweave Free Patterns.  If you click on the Free Patterns tab, at the bottom there is a page indicator which shows you which page you are on.  The kids' hats (there were three in the pattern kit) were on page 6.  I don't think it reloads or changes the order, as I've gone in several times looking for different things and they always seem to be in about the same place.