Little Lace Top by Ann E Smith

This post has 42 Replies | 3 Followers
Not Ranked
Posts 8
Auntdena wrote
on Jun 15, 2012 11:28 AM

I thought I replied to you but I am new at this so I just figured it out Stick out tongue lol Thank you for taking the time to help me it meant a lot to me.

I am going to use a deep wine color or burgundy those are the colors that my friend requested for her daughter . Thank you I did finally figure out the lace pattern if it were a snake it would have bit me :)  The thing now is that I keep ending up with to many stitches. So if you decide to make this could you help me out. I am used to a pattern telling me how many stitches you should have after the decrease and increasing rows. Should I start with 81 and after the 12th row have 93 ? Maybe I am over my head but I am not going to give up. I just had another mini stroke so I need a challenge :) Thank you again have a great day

Not Ranked
Posts 8
Auntdena wrote
on Jun 15, 2012 1:17 PM

Afternoon after going on line I decided to print out the pattern from their site. The pattern that I have I received from a demo at Ben Franklin's Craft store here in Oregon. The pattern I have left a whole lot out of the pattern. Not to mention I was doing the  yo wrong when some one mentioned  yf I decided to look it up on line and watch a video on how they did that stitch . Boy do I feel silly . So by gosh I think I finally got it . thank you again

Top 10 Contributor
Posts 732
salmonmac wrote
on Jun 15, 2012 5:23 PM

Ok, that's helpful. Which size are you making? It really is good when the pattern tells you the stitch number at the end of the row but often, they don't. You can figure it out by counting the number of increases and decreases but it's nice to have the confirmation of the printed number. Let us know which size and we can count the sts.

Top 10 Contributor
Posts 1,806
ZassZ wrote
on Jun 15, 2012 10:39 PM

Hi there auntdena,