THE OFFICIAL CARET + CHEVRON SOCKS KNIT-ALONG POST

This post has 202 Replies | 41 Followers rated by 7 users
Not Ranked
Posts 9
tuckerkm wrote
on Oct 11, 2012 12:21 PM

Thanks for the help!  You're socks look great!!

Not Ranked
Posts 3
siamese4me wrote
on Oct 11, 2012 2:19 PM

I'm Missy from NJ (siamese4me on Ravelry). I have started socks before, love to buy sock yarn & this will be the first pair I complete. I was going to buy a solid or tonal yarn but I decided to use some from my stash- Knitpicks Imagination Sock Yarn in color Unicorn. Hope the detail does not get lost with the color changes! Getting the pattern now & off I go :) Happy Knitting to All!

Top 100 Contributor
Posts 53
millswis wrote
on Oct 11, 2012 2:22 PM

Dear Prizebird,

I have always shy away from short rowing the heel. However, I must admit that enjoyed the sittich and it did turn well. This is my first time short rowing the heel. Just knit along. Sharon

Top 150 Contributor
Posts 43
fort0093 wrote
on Oct 11, 2012 3:37 PM

Purchased new yarn for sock.  Cascade heritage-LOVE this yarn. It knits up very nicely. Starting swatch (again) today.  

Top 150 Contributor
Posts 43
fort0093 wrote
on Oct 11, 2012 3:40 PM

Sharon- you're socks look great!  Love the color too.

Not Ranked
Posts 9
tuckerkm wrote
on Oct 11, 2012 3:52 PM

How is everyone's knitting coming along??

I've just finished my first pattern repeat, and it's been a little challenging for me!  My biggest struggle is on the 1st row of the pattern when you need to purl, yo, then ssk. Since my yarn is already in front from the purl stitch, I've then done a yo, before the ssk.  When I knit on the following row, my yo looks like a double yo???  the result is a larger hole.  any suggestions??

Thanks, Karen

Not Ranked
Posts 4
sherinik wrote
on Oct 11, 2012 4:47 PM