Welcome!

This post has 179 Replies | 16 Followers rated by 2 users
Not Ranked
Posts 3
LoriH@3 wrote
on May 26, 2008 8:24 PM

Hello everyone,

Western Colorado is here!  I am currently working on a baby dress pattern by Blue Sky Alpaca. It's coming out well. I've been knitting for about 35 years and I am going to be 44 this year. I only became "serious" about knitting (graduated from making scarves!) about three years ago.

Lori

Not Ranked
Posts 2
on May 26, 2008 9:46 PM

ciao from italy!

I'm happy to be here!

Not Ranked
Posts 1
LindaG@4 wrote
on May 26, 2008 11:42 PM

Hi knitaholics from a small town in rural Australia...  where the kangaroos are plentiful, the parrots are spectacular, and there are lots of merino sheep and alpacas!  I agree with other posters about how fantastic it is to be in a community of shared interests with people from as far afield as the Orkneys, Mexico and Kenya (to name but a few).  I'm 57, a knitter since childhood, sometime crocheter, keen reader - current projects include a kid's jacket in lurid pink mohair, a striped pullover in burgundy/wine colours with acid green contrast, a gorgeous Jo Sharp jacket, sundry socks and berets!  Any other Riverina residents interested in a knitters' group????  Let's get together (as Bryan Ferry would say.)

Not Ranked
Posts 4
JudeH wrote
on May 27, 2008 3:12 AM

Hi all, I'm so excited to that the new site is up.  I think the content looks great. 

I live just outside of Cincinnati OH.  I've been a crocheter my whole life and I've been knitting for about 8 years now.  I love everything about fiber and yarn and cannot get enough of it.  I do have a real job, (cuz I have to support my fiber addiction).  I'm a perfumer.  I make the nice smells that are added to shampoos, deodorants, well everything we use.  It's not knitting, but at least it's fun.