Welcome!

This post has 179 Replies | 16 Followers rated by 2 users
Not Ranked
Posts 9
HeidiW wrote
on Jun 6, 2008 9:32 AM

The avatar is a photo of a prehistoric Peruvian Princess. She's been pretty well preserved, considering...Wink

Not Ranked
Posts 5
needlebee Paradise [ip] wrote
on Jun 6, 2008 9:43 AM

Thank you for letting me part of this great cyber knitting world... I am still fairly new to the whole blog and forums and posting... but I think I got the hang of it... I am so happy that you have created this wonderful place to explore.... I have been knitting since I was 8 and crocheting since I was 6... my mother was the great patient teacher.... I always thought that my mother had the greatest talent... she could knit up a sweater or blanket without patterns and not just your boring simple knits and crochet but really nice stuff... Thank you again.  I am glad I am here...

Knit a live of love and you will find peace. Paradise

Not Ranked
Posts 3
mewknits wrote
on Jun 6, 2008 10:48 AM

Hey! My name is Melanie, and I live in eastern Ohio. I learned to knit about 18 mos. ago when it was freezing outside. Prior to that I was a frustrated crocheter. This site is a blessing indeed . . . a place to get answers to my questions!!Big Smile

MelanieSmile

Not Ranked
Posts 5
on Jun 6, 2008 9:11 PM

Hi Sandi and all of Knitting Daily!

I joined a couple of days ago and love the site! I'm on here pretty much everyday.......

As far as knitting goes, I've been knitting for 4 or 5 years know...I think....And besides knitting, I love to dance.

A big hello to all the under-18 knitters, as a fellow under-18 knitter, it's great to see you all on here!!!

ballet barbie

Top 500 Contributor
Posts 21
redstach wrote
on Jun 10, 2008 11:32 AM

Wow, so am i , trying to figure out socks, i have knitted for may years, but socks are still a mystery

Top 500 Contributor
Posts 21
redstach wrote
on Jun 10, 2008 11:34 AM