Big fan here

This post has 9 Replies | 1 Follower
Not Ranked
Posts 2
Spinndiva wrote
on May 23, 2008 1:39 PM

I so totally love this magazine! One of my favorite and (besides knitting daily) the only one I have a subscription to!

I love the historical info and the articles in it!

Thanks for this magazin!

Way to go! :)

Hugs,

S.

Top 500 Contributor
Posts 17
SherryP wrote
on Jun 5, 2008 5:41 AM

Historical info on knitting is great! I bought the latest issue on the stand and I'm fascinated. The lace edging patterns in this issue remind me strongly of the way I first learned to knit lace. I'm playing with the idea of trying the scarf pattern in fine (inexpensive) cotton thread that I've used to knit lace scarves before.

Top 10 Contributor
Posts 1,771
ZassZ wrote
on Jul 2, 2008 7:07 PM

SherryP

Where can you pick up a copy of PieceWork? 

And all the women who were wise of heart spun with their hands, and they kept bringing as yarn the blue thread and the wool dyed reddish purple, the coccus scarlet material and the fine linen.   Ex. 35:25 

Top 500 Contributor
Posts 17
SherryP wrote
on Aug 2, 2008 7:01 PM

I get it at the local yarn shop where I spend quite a bit of time and money! Big Smile You might find it in the magazine section at a book store like Barnes & Noble; look in the area headed "Hobby" or something similar, where the knitting and quilting mags are.

Not Ranked
Posts 10
MaS wrote
on Oct 6, 2008 3:29 PM