OFFICIAL POST: The Caftan Pullover Knit-Along (It's the Knit-Ball knit-along!)

This post has 465 Replies | 49 Followers rated by 9 users
Not Ranked
Posts 1
kizmet47 wrote
on Sep 21, 2010 6:26 AM

I had voted for a different sweater but this is beautiful one too.  I am looking forward to the KAL!!  Smile

Anne

Not Ranked
Posts 3
McLisa wrote
on Sep 21, 2010 7:06 AM

I love the Caftan Poll-Over!  And the idea of a KAL seems really cool.

I'm a new knitter (also posted to the Intro Yourself forum), having just picked-up needles for the first time over the summer.  I want to branch-out from the dishclothes, scarfs and fingerless mitts I've worked on, but not sure if this is taking-on more than I can handle.  I'm still learning how to read more difficult patterns and trying new stitches, so this may be a stretch for me.  I wouldn't even know how to choose the right yarn!

How does one decide if a project is too advanced for their skill level?

Lisa

Top 50 Contributor
Posts 122
Kelleigh wrote
on Sep 21, 2010 10:04 AM

aisha:

hI! it's my first time in a KAL any idea about the yarn ...living in Italy I don't think I'll find the same yarn...the project is fantastic...Wink

Hi Aisha,

Kathleen said that if this design was chosen she would put up a BIG list of the yarn(s) that would be good substitutes.  Hopefully she is working on that as I type.  Otherwise, this pullover may be TOO expensive for me at this time.

KELLEIGH~~

Top 10 Contributor
Posts 1,589
Zoe wrote
on Sep 21, 2010 10:32 AM

Kelleigh:
Kathleen said that if this design was chosen she would put up a BIG list of the yarn(s) that would be good substitutes.

Hi All KAL knitters,