OFFICIAL POST: The Caftan Pullover Knit-Along (It's the Knit-Ball knit-along!)

This post has 465 Replies | 48 Followers rated by 9 users
Not Ranked
Posts 13
Laurie V wrote
on Mar 12, 2011 7:27 AM

I had no problem finishing mine - including sewing it together - but getting around to posting pictures got waylaid by travel, the holidays and the more travel.  But, keenie28, you have spurred me into posting the finished product.  I have worn this sweater a lot and have really enjoyed it! 

Not Ranked
Posts 10
keenie28 wrote
on Mar 12, 2011 4:52 PM

It looks beautiful--job well done!  Do you have a photo with you wearing it (the demands never end!)?  :D

Not Ranked
Posts 12
nurse1957 wrote
on Mar 17, 2011 12:08 PM

I know this is sideways, but I'm not that computer literate. I finished this in time for a trip to Canada and just love it althought it will be hot for Texas weather.

Not Ranked
Posts 2
NeilM wrote
on Jul 4, 2011 7:15 AM

I have been knitting for many years, recently I came across a child sweather which asked for a welt, I must have spent hours on trying to figure this out, I should have come here first, after much problems I was able to work it out " sort a"  my mind is constantly going, while working on the sweater and I do mine top down, I wondered if there was an easier way, well I then decided once I got to the wrist length of the sleeve, to take another circular needle pick up stitches along the needle I was working on, created a "fake welt" I guess and it seems alright, (however it seems a bit rough looking........) although I would really prefer to do it the correct way, unfortunately I tend to be a bit long winded (apologies) could you direct me to an easely understood welt pattern, I tried   Utube, still clueless, in any case lest I take up your whole day, whatever help you could offer me would be so very much  appreciated.

Thank you!

Neil Mudde  (Toronto)

Top 150 Contributor
Posts 42
Sand@4 wrote
on Jun 15, 2012 10:08 AM