Question about DPN's

This post has 7 Replies | 2 Followers
Not Ranked
Posts 4
aethelwhyne wrote
on Jan 26, 2011 4:37 PM

Hello my name is April and I am brand new to the knitting world. As in I just taught myself a day ago how to knit. I mainly decided to knit because of socks. I love socks, I do not currently have double point needles. I do however own the needles attached to the cable (I believe they are the circular needles).  My questions are what are the best kind and where can I buy some online. Also is there a main size like how long and mm. Thank you for any and all help.

April

Top 10 Contributor
Posts 1,805
ZassZ wrote
on Jan 26, 2011 9:16 PM

Hi there,

I suggest you go to the Sock thread under Knitting Chat and read and get some suggestions from those posts.  I know you will get answers to your ??s there.  Also there is Addi Click Needles on page 3 under Knitting Chat where there is some discussion about needles as well.  Just go the the Forum page and look at the left hand column for categories.  Once you go on the Sock thread and post there you will get lots of suggestions from the sock knitters. 

Have a good time!

And all the women who were wise of heart spun with their hands, and they kept bringing as yarn the blue thread and the wool dyed reddish purple, the coccus scarlet material and the fine linen.   Ex. 35:25 

Not Ranked
Posts 4
aethelwhyne wrote
on Jan 26, 2011 9:24 PM

I will do that thank you very much

Top 10 Contributor
Posts 1,805
ZassZ wrote
on Jan 30, 2011 10:42 PM

HI and welcome.  Are you knitting some socks now? 

And all the women who were wise of heart spun with their hands, and they kept bringing as yarn the blue thread and the wool dyed reddish purple, the coccus scarlet material and the fine linen.   Ex. 35:25 

Not Ranked
Posts 4
aethelwhyne wrote
on Jan 31, 2011 5:55 AM