The Official Bella Blouse Knit-Along Forum

This post has 1,785 Replies | 101 Followers rated by 18 users
Top 50 Contributor
Posts 84
dcynthiad wrote
on Jul 8, 2011 9:09 AM

I fall between two sizes--is anyone else adjusting the pattern for size? 

Not Ranked
Posts 2
sue e wrote
on Jul 8, 2011 9:12 AM

Hey Janice!  You are a spinner too?  yeah!!  I live in Fla and spin predominantly locally raised alpaca.  I am also spinning some Samoyed woool for a friend.  I am just getting back into it, just had back surgery in May.  I have missed my wheel, well I am sure you know how it is.

Do you weave? I am just learning, I have an old Structo, 4 harness table top loom. I was just warping it before surgery. It has a 15 dent reed!  ughhh

Please feel free to contact me fellow spinner.

Sue Ellen

Not Ranked
Posts 1
LoopyBiker wrote
on Jul 8, 2011 9:13 AM

Just discovered ... It's not in the Summer 2007 magazine. It was a web pattern at the time called Pomegranate Blouse and it was a free download. Now it's called the Bella Blouse and you have to pay $5.50 for the download.

Not Ranked
Posts 1
Squilchuck wrote
on Jul 8, 2011 9:14 AM

Michele--Is there any way for you to share the reverse sleeve pattern so others could flip the second sleeve cap?  That would be amazing!

Thanks,

Lisa

Not Ranked
Posts 3
spiknit wrote
on Jul 8, 2011 9:21 AM

Oh good, I was beginning to think I was impaired... I couldn't find the pattern in that issue either.

Not Ranked
Posts 7
achyrelle wrote
on Jul 8, 2011 9:21 AM

ditto.... help?????

Top 500 Contributor
Posts 23
whirlygirl wrote
on Jul 8, 2011 9:34 AM

This rocks!  I just bought this pattern yesterday because when I saw it, I fell in love with it.  I have never really knit a sweater before, so I hope I can do this.  I mainly knit and design hats.  I think I can do this.  It is so exciting to join in the fun.