Here's where you vote for the Winter Hat Knit-Along!

This post has 283 Replies | 59 Followers
Not Ranked
Posts 1
itsmedebby wrote
on Oct 26, 2011 3:15 PM

The Koolhaas Hat for sure!Big Smile 

Not Ranked
Posts 1
ahubar wrote
on Oct 26, 2011 3:25 PM

I have chosen the Koolhaas hat for this knitalong, because it looked interesting and  enjoy working with twisted and cable stitches.  I am a newbie to knitalongs, but I am really looking forward to it, living in northern Alberta, Canada, I am finding it hard to find a knitting group that works in with my schedule.  I initially picked this pattern, because I have just returned from a holiday in the Maritimes and of course I brought back wool, wool and more wool with me.  Beautiful hand spun hand painted, believe me it is gorgeous.  But once I downloaded the pattern and googled the yarn that it is made from, I was hooked and have ordered a couple of skiens of the  Shokay Yarn Shambala.  Because I have trouble visualizing or figuring out what yarn I can substitue, onece I have knit one in the original yarn than I can do substitutions.  So will not be starting my project until I receive the yarn.  So I am not sure if this is acceptable or what the timelines for this knitalong.

Also as this is the first time I have done a knitalong, so I am not sure what is expected.  If anyone has any ideas to help me out and keep me on track I would be very happy to receive them.

Thanks

Anne

Not Ranked
Posts 1
MuggQ wrote
on Oct 26, 2011 3:34 PM

Already made 4 Koolhaas, Turn a Square is too easy, and the other fair isle is too easy. Koolhaas I think is quite a bit too hard for beginners...

Not Ranked
Posts 1
annegleason wrote
on Oct 26, 2011 3:46 PM

I vote for the Turn a Square.  I can't find good hat patterns for men/boys and I think my 16 yr old son will wear this.  Also I have not participated in a knit along and don't know what to expect, but look forward to doing it together.

Not Ranked
Posts 6
bgvt wrote