Official forum for the KOOLHAAS HAT KNIT-ALONG!

This post has 280 Replies | 40 Followers
Top 500 Contributor
Posts 20
Vermontmary wrote
on Nov 20, 2011 8:54 PM

Thanks! Yeah... anything but that hat!!!!!!!!

Not Ranked
Posts 5
on Nov 21, 2011 7:15 AM

Can someone please explain to me round 8 on the slipping of the stitch?  It is a little different from round 6 and I have tried different ways but am not succeeding.  I keep messing up on the top v's of the cable.  Please help me.  The hats that have been shown completed are so beautiful. I am determined to get this pattern right.  I know one of you experts can guide me correctly!!  Thanks!!!!

Danette Bares

Top 75 Contributor
Posts 60
mrsdavis86 wrote
on Nov 21, 2011 8:28 AM

Danette Bares:
Can someone please explain to me round 8 on the slipping of the stitch?

I'm not an expert, but someone else told me to do exactly what the pattern says. . .so on Rnd 8, you do the whole round, and when you're finished, then slip that last stitch to the right needle (without doing anything to it), take your marker off, put the stitch you slipped back on the left needle, and put your marker on the right needle and you're ready to start Rnd 1 again. All you are doing is moving the marker so you will be in the correct spot to start the pattern repeat for Rnd 1. You don't have to do anything special on the round; just knit it in pattern, then move the marker. Hope this helps.

Not Ranked
Posts 2
KimD wrote
on Nov 21, 2011 8:39 AM

A bit late but I have my pattern, I have my yarn - Cascade Softspun in a lovely heathered gold - ready to knit. Yeeha!

Top 75 Contributor
Posts 60
mrsdavis86 wrote
on Nov 21, 2011 9:03 AM

Hmmm. . .I don't know what happened to my finished hat pic, but I've laundered it and took a couple more pics anyway, so here they are:

Top 75 Contributor
Posts 60
mrsdavis86 wrote
on Nov 21, 2011 10:24 AM

LaurainATL:
what a great learning opportunity with all of the KAL helpers.  Best of luck with this next attempt.